Research · September 2026

Fintech funding rounds in September 2026

Fintechbits reported 11 fintech financings in September. 8 disclosed an amount. Here they all are, with their investors, what each company kept quiet, and a link to every source article.

Published Data to Source: Fintechbits coverageBy Fintiqa research, Fintechbits

Key figures

11

fintech financings reported

$918.5m

new equity capital in the 7 equity rounds with an amount

3 of 11

deals gave no amount at all

$50m

in debt, from one corporate loan

What stood out

Insurance took the most rounds. Angle Health, Luzern Risk and Aurenity are all insurers or insurance platforms, and between them they account for 3 of the 11 deals. The most new money went to a wealth platform: FNZ raised $450 million, all of it from shareholders who already owned the company.

Headline numbers overstate the money going into companies. Angle Health's $600 million includes a $400 million tender offer, which pays existing shareholders rather than funding the business, so only $200 million is new capital. Our new-capital total counts that $200 million, not the headline.

Disclosure was patchy. Carputty closed a Series B without saying how much it raised or who led it. Neither Great Hill's stake in Aurenity nor Nasdaq Ventures' cheque into Transient.AI came with a figure. We list those as not disclosed. We have not estimated them.

Banks showed up as investors as well as customers. Every dollar of Cari's $32.5 million came from banks, including the six design-partner banks it already builds its tokenized deposit product with.

Every financing, September 2026

Dates are when Fintechbits published. Amounts are in US dollars as reported. Sector is Fintiqa's classification.
DateCompanyTypeRoundAmountInvestorsSectorSource
FNZThird equity raise in under two years. No new investors joined.EquityEquity raise$450mExisting shareholders only: La Caisse, CPP Investments, Generation Investment Management, Motive PartnersWealthtechFintechbits article: FNZ Raises $450 Million From the Same Investors Who Already Own It
AurenityExcess and surplus managing general agent founded in 2022. Terms not disclosed.StrategicStrategic investmentNot disclosedGreat Hill Partners, alongside founding investor Agman and managementInsurtechFintechbits article: Great Hill Partners Takes a Stake in an AI-Underwriting Insurance MGA
CariBuilds tokenized deposit infrastructure for community lenders.EquityFirst tranche of initial external round$32.5mBanks only, including its six design-partner banks and Glacier BankTokenisationFintechbits article: Cari Raises $32.5 Million, and Every Dollar Comes From Banks
Savvy WealthValued at $600 million. Total funding now past $200 million.EquitySeries C$100mHalo Fund (lead)WealthtechFintechbits article: Savvy Wealth raises $100 million Series C to fund its anti-roll-up pitch to advisors
CarputtyRound size not disclosed. Total capital raised now past $40 million.EquitySeries BNot disclosedNew investor not namedLendingFintechbits article: Carputty closes Series B, tops $40 million raised, but will not say how much or who wrote the newest check
XapienAI due-diligence reports. About half its revenue already comes from the US.EquityGrowth round$56mSpectrum Equity (lead), YFM Equity PartnersRisk technologyFintechbits article: Xapien Raises $56M to Take AI Due Diligence Further Into the US
LatitudeStablecoin payouts into local rails such as Pix, UPI and Kenyan mobile money. Total funding $43 million.EquitySeries A$35mOak HC/FT (lead)StablecoinsFintechbits article: Latitude raises $35 million Series A for stablecoin-to-local-currency payouts
WayflyerFor company growth spending, not for lending to merchants.DebtCorporate loan$50mTrinity Capital (lender)LendingFintechbits article: Wayflyer Adds a $50M Corporate Facility on Top of a Very Busy Year of Borrowing
Luzern RiskCaptive insurance for mid-market companies.EquitySeries B$45mInsight Partners (lead), Trust Ventures, Caffeinated CapitalInsurtechFintechbits article: Luzern Risk Raises $45M to Sell Captive Insurance to Companies That Are Not the Fortune 500
Angle Health$200 million Series C and a $400 million tender offer, at a $2.7 billion valuation.EquitySeries C plus tender offer$600m$200m new capitalVitruvian Partners (lead)InsurtechFintechbits article: Angle Health Raises $600M at a $2.7 Billion Valuation
Transient.AIAI governance layer for banks, hedge funds and asset managers. Size not disclosed.StrategicSeries A participationNot disclosedNasdaq VenturesAI for financial servicesFintechbits article: Nasdaq Ventures Buys Into the AI Governance Layer Banks Need

Deals by sector

  • Insurtech3
  • Wealthtech2
  • Lending2
  • Tokenisation1
  • Risk technology1
  • Stablecoins1
  • AI for financial services1

Quick answers

How many fintech funding rounds did Fintechbits report in September 2026?
11 fintech financings: 8 equity rounds, 2 strategic investments and 1 debt facility.
What was the largest fintech round Fintechbits covered in September 2026?
Angle Health, at $600m. $200 million Series C and a $400 million tender offer, at a $2.7 billion valuation.
How much of the funding was disclosed?
8 of the 11 deals disclosed an amount. 3 did not, and they are listed as not disclosed rather than estimated.

How this was put together

We took every Fintechbits article published in September 2026 that our newsroom's system tagged as a funding event. That gave 12 articles. We left one out:

Every row here is reporting, not yet a primary record: it rests on a Fintechbits article rather than a filing. Amounts, round types and investors are as Fintechbits reported them, and each article links to the company or investor announcement behind it. The new-capital total adds up the equity rounds that gave an amount, counting only primary capital where a round also included a tender offer. It leaves out the debt facility and the undisclosed deals.

This covers what Fintechbits reported, not every fintech round in the world. It's a curated newsroom sample, so treat it as a guide to the month and not a market total. For the full rules, see the methodology. Spotted an error? Email hello@fintiqa.com.

Want every round, not just the ones we wrote up? That's what the Fintiqa platform is for. Join the waitlist.

For investment firms, banks and advisers

Give your deal team the fintech record

Fintiqa opens to firms on the waitlist first. Join with your work email and we will set up access for you and your team.

  • Deal flow. New rounds, acquisitions and executive moves in the sectors and regions you cover, as they are reported.
  • Screener. Filter fintechs by stage, region, licence and security score, and save the list.
  • Cited reports. Company and market reports for investment memos and pitch books, every figure linked to its source.
  • Team access. One workspace for your deal team, with shared watchlists.
  • Venture capital
  • Private equity
  • Investment banks
  • Consultancies
  • Corporate development
  • Fintech operators

Get early access

Takes 20 seconds. No payment details needed.

We use your email to tell you when Fintiqa opens, and nothing else. Privacy